Skip to main content
The new name for DisabledGo

St Bartholomew’s Hospital

West Smithfield, London, EC1A 7BE

St Bartholomew’s Hospital is part of:

    About St Bartholomew’s Hospital

    We operate from four major hospital sites (The Royal London, St Bartholomew’s, Whipps Cross and Newham) and a number of community locations, including Mile End hospital.

    The Royal London in Whitechapel is a major teaching hospital providing local and specialist services in state-of-the-art facilities. Whipps Cross in Leytonstone is a large general hospital with a range of local services. Newham in Plaistow is a busy district hospital with innovative facilities such as its orthopaedic centre. Mile End hospital is a shared facility in Mile End for a range of inpatient, rehabilitation, mental health and community services. And St Bartholomew’s in the City, London’s oldest hospital, is a regional and national centre of excellence for cardiac and cancer care.

    We're also proud to be part of UCLPartners, Europe’s largest and strongest academic health science partnership.


Search for Detailed Access Guides and Routes within St Bartholomew’s Hospital

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Featured Detailed Access Guides

Departments and wards