Skip to main content
The new name for DisabledGo
Image of different Leeds Teaching Hospital Sites

Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust

This Accessibility Guide is supported by:

Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust Logo

About Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust

Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust is one of the largest and busiest acute hospital trusts in the UK.

It is a regional and national centre for specialist treatment, world renowned for research and clinical trials and also the local hospital for Leeds. The Trust is rated as a good Hospital Trust by regulators the Care Quality Commission.

Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust operates seven hospitals across five sites: St James’s Hospital, Leeds General Infirmary, Leeds Children’s Hospital, Chapel Allerton Hospital, Seacroft Hospital, Wharfedale Hospital and the Leeds Dental Institute.

The Trust employs 19,000 people who work tirelessly to provide the very best in patient-centred care.  The Leeds Way forms the foundation of the Trust’s culture, ethos and how it works every day through the values: patient centred, fair, collaborative, accountable and empowered.

Building The Leeds Way is a long-term vision to transform healthcare facilities across Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust. It includes two new hospitals at Leeds General Infirmary, a new pathology laboratory at St James’s Hospital and the redevelopment of the Leeds General Infirmary estate as part of the wider vision for an Innovation District in Leeds.

Search for Detailed Access Guides and Routes within Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.