Skip to main content
The new name for DisabledGo
" "

The Mid Yorkshire Hospitals NHS Trust

This Accessibility Guide is supported by:

The Mid Yorkshire Hospitals NHS Trust

About The Mid Yorkshire Hospitals NHS Trust

The Mid Yorkshire Hospitals NHS Trust provides acute and community health services to around half a million people living in the Wakefield and North Kirklees districts of West Yorkshire. It offers services in three main hospitals; Pinderfields Hospital (Wakefield), Dewsbury and District Hospital, Pontefract Hospital.

As well as in a range of community settings such as health centres, clinics, GP surgeries, family centres and in people’s own homes.

We provide two specialist regional services, in burns and spinal injuries, which are renowned across the North of England and beyond. We also have three specialist centres at Pinderfields Hospital to provide patients with the very best levels of expertise, experience and knowledge, and the very latest specialist equipment.

If you have any queries or concerns please contact our PALS team on 01924 542972 Monday to Friday, 8.30am to 5pm.

Featured Detailed Access Guides

Popular venue types